Can I re-send a message I have sent previously?

Video transcript:

It’s very easy to re-send a message that you have already sent previously. In order to do that all you need to do is go to Messages, My Newsletters. Once you’re there choose a desired campaign that this message was created in or you can choose to search within all campaigns. Then find the message that you’d like to re-send, choose the Actions menu and then click Reuse. Once you’ve done that you’re going to go through the same steps that you went through when you first created the message, of course allowing you to edit anything about the message within the Create step if you need to, and the recipient step, being able to choose the recipients that you would like to re-send this message to. And finally, at the end of course would be either for scheduling or sending that message now.