How can I disable confirmation message? Watch video

It is your decision if you want to send a confirmation message. To disable double opt-in confirmation message, locate the field labeled your current campaign in the upper right corner. Click the down arrow to select a campaign (called “contact list” in the new GetResponse) and click the gear icon to the right of the campaign (list) name.

In the Permission tab, uncheck boxes under Enable confirmed opt-in section to disable double opt-in for email and web subscriptions (forms). The forms created in the account have also separate settings for confirmed opt-in, please always check the form settings in the wizard.

If you leave the boxes checked the confirmation messages will be sent. Import subscriptions are set by default to single opt-in (no confirmation message is sent).

API2015_2

To disable confirmation message for your Landing page, uncheck the box for confirmed opt-in in landing page settings.

Email Marketing, Autoresponder, Email Marketing Software - GetResponse 2015-11-19 16-20-11

Note: If you’re currently in the new GetResponse, you’ll need to follow a different set of steps. For information on how to modify the subscription settings in the new GetResponse, please go to How can I edit the subscription settings for my list.