How do I manage multiple users?

To access the Multi-user Management panel, go to My account>>Multi-user Settings.

1. Creating roles

Click the Create new role button to define a set of privileges for a specific role. In the Create new role pop-up, provide a unique name for the role and use the radio buttons to set the moderation options (permissions).

There are three levels of permission:
Blocked: permission is disabled.
View only: permission is limited to browsing the account data and settings.
View & edit: permission is fully enabled, with all tabs and menus available.

Email Marketing, Autoresponder, Email Marketing Software - GetResponse 2015-11-20 15-43-09

For each View only entry, move the mouse pointer over the feature status to view limitations. Each role you create will be available in the roles list.

2. Roles list

The account owner can assign the following roles to users:

Default roles: Every GetResponse account with a Multi-user Management add-on includes five pre-defined roles: Marketing Manager, Accountant, Administrator, Designer, and Account Manager. The account owner can edit these roles but not delete them.
Modified default role: If the account owner edits a default role, it appears as
a modified default role. The account owner can edit modified roles and restore them to the default version.
User role: The account owner can create these roles from scratch and can delete any of them or edit them using the Actions button.

3. Assigning roles

Click Manage users to assign roles to users. Your service plan determines the number of user accounts you can add. Optionally, you can purchase more user accounts at an additional cost.

To activate an account, click Add account and enter the  email address, phone number, and role. The new user will receive an activation email to accept the account.

2015-11-20_1546

In the Manage users section, move the mouse pointer over Actions to:

• Edit a user’s details
• Send the user a password reset link
• View user activity
• Check the user’s newsletter moderation history
• Log in as the user (useful for verifying rights granted to the user)
• Delete the account
• Assign rights to a specific user

The account list indicates each user’s email address, status, role name, customized rights, and date.