Can I make changes to a workflow that has already been published?

It’s possible to edit a workflow that has already been published. Simply choose the Edit option from the Actions menu on the Manage automation workflows page.

When amending a workflow that has already been published, there is a risk that some of your statistics will be lost, or that the flow of elements will not be applied to some of the users that you want to reach.

Please note that substantial changes in a published workflow can result in statistics reset.